BizSpeed provides support for the DHLMobile app for 3rd party carriers. The DHLMobile app is available in the Apple and Google app stores.
NOTE: The app is ONLY for DHL 3rd party carriers.
- Are a DHL employee, please contact the DHL help desk
- Have issues installing the app, click here to fill out a support request and include:
- Your company name
- Your make and model of mobile device
- Cannot logon with a shortcode, contact the DHL dispatcher who sent the code and have them confirm the trip start time
All other support issues, please call our toll free number or fill out a support request.
DHLMobile is a last mile delivery logistics solution for 3rd party carriers who transport on behalf of DHL.
DHLMobile provides detailed delivery tracking, signature capture, barcode scanning, image capture and automated communications with dispatch and customers. 3rd party carriers are dispatched trips from DHL. Trips include loads (pickup at a depot), orders (deliver or pickup at a customer location) and activities (breaks, fueling, etc.). Communication with dispatch happens automatically so carriers status and trip details are sent automatically.
Carriers can logon to the app using a unique code that is valid for each trip. You will receive a list of instructions and stops. For each stop, you can see detailed instructions, contact info, maps for navigation, order details and an order summary by vendor.
For each stop, carriers will record the delivered/picked up quantities by line item, along with an overages, shorts or damages. If there are damages, you can take a picture and to attach to the delivery. When a stop is complete, carriers capture the customer’s signature to send a PDF receipt with the delivery or pickup details.
FAQ – Frequently Asked Questions
- How do I logon?
- 3rd party carriers ALWAYS logon with a shortcode. Shortcodes are valid for one and only one trip.
- What does it mean to reject a stop?
- There a number of DHL specific reason codes for rejecting an order. You can tap the reject icon to see the list without actually rejecting a stop. Examples include ‘missed delivery window’, ‘customer closed’ and ‘customer refused’.
- If you reject a stop, it is removed from your trip and the DHL dispatchers receives an alert.
- I rejected a stop and now it is no longer on my trip?
- If you reject an order, it will be removed from your trip. A dispatcher will need to re-assign it to another trip or reschedule for your trip.
- I received a notification that my trip is updated. What does that mean?
- If a dispatcher adds/removes orders, or reschedules them for another time, you will receive a toast notification on the bottom of the screen.
- I cannot end my trip.
- You MUST complete all stops on your trip. If you cannot complete them, then you should reject them for the appropriate reason.